Joomla Styles by iPage

 Welcome to the home of the Fayette Township Fire Department

About Us

Chief Carl Kleinman

The volunteers of the Fayette Township Fire Department have been providing assistance to our community with "pride, passion and excellence" since 1953. We are a 100% volunteer fire department located in Lawrence County, at the southern point of Ohio. Our population is 9,169 and we cover a total of 27.6 square miles. We operate out of two stations, located in the Burlington and Sunrise areas of Fayette Township, in southern Ohio.

Our coverage area is primarily residential, however, the past decade has brought much commercial growth to the township. We are bordered to the east by the Village of Chesapeake, to the north east by Union Township, to the west by the Village of South Point, to the north west by Perry Township, and to the north by Lawrence Township. The 
Ohio River forms our southern most boarder.